image description

What's On - October

What's On in Loch Lomond and the Clyde Sea Lochs

Find the latest Loch Lomond events from farmer's markets to festivals and more! Use our Loch Lomond What's On to plan your trip and find great places to stay, eat and relax too. Read our Blog to keep up to date with Loch Lomond news.

  • Oct
  • Nov
  • Dec
  • Jan
  • Feb
  • Mar
  • Apr
  • May
  • Jun
  • Jul
  • Aug
  • Sep

October

Ascarium

Sat 12 Oct 2019 - Sun 03 Nov 2019

Enter the Ascarium this Halloween and help the Sea Witch unlock the treasure chest!

Balloch

The Market at Loch Lomond Shores

Sun 20 Oct 2019

Come visit The Market at Loch Lomond Shores. Great fresh produce, artisan crafts and a selection of hot food.

Balloch

The Mad Scientist Halloween Party

Fri 25 Oct 2019

THE BOAT HOUSE | FRIDAY 25TH OCTOBER | 7PM - 12 MIDNIGHT Inviting all witches, vampires, superheroes and ghouls, the Mad Scientist is having a...

November

Rock Island Dinner

Fri 01 Nov 2019

On November 1st 2019 we will be hosting a very special Rock Island Dinner in our beautiful Colquhoun’s restaurant. Experience the delights of...

Luss

The Market at Loch Lomond Shores

Sun 03 Nov 2019

Come visit The Market at Loch Lomond Shores. Great fresh produce, artisan crafts and a selection of hot food.

Balloch

Hire-a-guide - Goose Watch

Mon 04 Nov 2019 - Tue 31 Mar 2020

Hire-a-guide at RSPB Scotland Loch Lomond for an exclusive dawn or dusk goose watching experience. Thousands of geese spend the winter feeding and...

Gartocharn

Wedding Open Day at Lodge on Loch Lomond

Sun 10 Nov 2019

The best time to view our facilities and chat through any Wedding plans you have would be on our regular Open Days. These are scheduled Wedding Open...

Luss

Christmas Spectacular

Sun 17 Nov 2019 - Mon 23 Dec 2019

Meet Santa at SEA LIFE Loch Lomond Join us for SEA LIFE Loch Lomond's first ever Santa's Grotto! Enjoy a Festive Quiz Trail throughout the aquarium...

Balloch

The Market at Loch Lomond Shores

Sun 17 Nov 2019

Come visit The Market at Loch Lomond Shores. Great fresh produce, artisan crafts and a selection of hot food.

Balloch

2019 Cove and Kilcreggan Book Festival

Sat 23 Nov 2019 - Sun 24 Nov 2019

Bookings are now open for the 2019 Cove and Kilcreggan Book Festival. The Festival boasts an impressive line-up of speakers who bring their wit,...

St Andrew's Ceilidh Weekend at Knockderry

Fri 29 Nov 2019 - Sun 01 Dec 2019

St Andrew's Ceilidh Weekend Package (29th Nov to 1st Dec) includes: 2 nights B&B 2-course dinner on Friday 29th drinks reception on...

Helensburgh Winter Festival

Sat 30 Nov 2019 - Sun 01 Dec 2019

This year the festival will be another two days of family fun and festivity with something for all ages and purses. The festival is open from...

Helensburgh

Woodland Lantern Watch

Sat 30 Nov 2019

Design and decorate your own glass lantern then take a wander along our trails lit by twinling candlelight and listen out for some of the creatures...

Gartocharn

December

Woodland Lantern Watch

Sun 01 Dec 2019

Design and decorate your own glass lantern then take a wander along our trails lit by twinling candlelight and listen out for some of the creatures...

Gartocharn

Hire-a-guide - Goose Watch

Thu 05 Dec 2019 - Fri 01 May 2020

Hire-a-guide at RSPB Scotland Loch Lomond for an exclusive dawn or dusk goose watching experience. Thousands of geese spend the winter feeding and...

Gartocharn

Meet Santa at The Oak Tree Inn

Sat 07 Dec 2019 - Sun 22 Dec 2019

SANTA IS BACK Santa’s Grotto is back at The Oak Tree Inn this Christmas and you can now book a slot to meet him. To book to meet Santa click...

Balmaha

The Market at Loch Lomond Shores

Sun 15 Dec 2019

Come visit The Market at Loch Lomond Shores. Great fresh produce, artisan crafts and a selection of hot food.

Balloch

Underwater Superheroes

Fri 27 Dec 2019 - Sat 11 Jan 2020

Take the challenge, find your superpower!

Balloch

January

Hire-a-guide - Goose Watch

Sat 04 Jan 2020 - Sun 31 May 2020

Hire-a-guide at RSPB Scotland Loch Lomond for an exclusive dawn or dusk goose watching experience. Thousands of geese spend the winter feeding and...

Gartocharn

February

Hire-a-guide - Goose Watch

Tue 04 Feb 2020 - Wed 01 Jul 2020

Hire-a-guide at RSPB Scotland Loch Lomond for an exclusive dawn or dusk goose watching experience. Thousands of geese spend the winter feeding and...

Gartocharn

March

Hire-a-guide - Goose Watch

Fri 06 Mar 2020 - Sat 01 Aug 2020

Hire-a-guide at RSPB Scotland Loch Lomond for an exclusive dawn or dusk goose watching experience. Thousands of geese spend the winter feeding and...

Gartocharn

April

Sorry no events listed for April yet, please check back closer to this date.

May

Sorry no events listed for May yet, please check back closer to this date.

June

Sorry no events listed for June yet, please check back closer to this date.

July

Sorry no events listed for July yet, please check back closer to this date.

August

Sorry no events listed for August yet, please check back closer to this date.

September

Sorry no events listed for September yet, please check back closer to this date.